CSK vs KKR Head-to-Head in IPL History

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are 2 of the most celebrated sides in IPL’s history. Both teams have left their mark in the tournament’s annals by winning the IPL title multiple times.

CSK and KKR have met in the league several times, with CSK having a clear lead in the head-to-head battle.

In this article, we’ll look at the head-to-head record between CSK and KKR in IPL history.

CSK vs KKR Head-to-Head Record in IPL

Matches Played29
CSK Won19
KKR Won10
No Result0

CSK is dominating like a king over the Knight Riders throughout the course of the IPL. CSK has defeated KKR in almost 64 percent of the IPL games played between these 2 sides.

CSK vs KKR Head-to-Head (at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai)

Matches Played11
CSK Won8
KKR Won3
No Result0

CSK has established the Chepauk Stadium as their formidable den, with KKR having a hard time beating the home side. KKR’s first 2 wins against CSK in Chennai came in the 2012 season. One of those wins was in the final, where Kolkata clinched their first IPL title by defeating Chennai.

Also Read | CSK vs RCB Head-to-Head in IPL History

CSK vs KKR Head-to-Head (at Eden Gardens, Kolkata)

Matches Played10
CSK Won6
KKR Won4
No Result0

Super Kings seem to be heavy contenders for the Knight Riders on their home turf at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Both teams have engaged in some intense matches at this venue, with CSK emerging as the winner in 6.

Also Read | RCB vs KKR Head-to-Head in IPL History

CSK vs KKR Head-to-Head (at Neutral Venues)

Matches Played8
CSK Won5
KKR Won3
No Result0

CSK has a slight edge over KKR at neutral venues, handing them over 5 losses. KKR endured 4 of those losses in a row between the 2020 and 2021 seasons.

CSK vs KKR Head-to-Head Record in IPL Playoffs

Matches Played2
CSK Won1
KKR Won1
No Result0

Thus far, CSK and KKR have met twice in the IPL Playoffs, and that too in the finals, winning 1 match each. 

As mentioned earlier, both sides squared off in the 2012 final, with KKR winning their maiden championship. Later, in the 2021 final, CSK took revenge for the 2012 defeat, claiming their 4th IPL trophy.

Read Next | MI vs DC Head-to-Head in IPL History

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *