Like the Men’s Ashes, England’s and Australia’s women’s teams will face each other in the Women’s Ashes 2023.

The multi-format series is all set to start with a one-off Test match from June 22 to June 26. Unlike previous four-day Test matches, this Test at Trent Bridge, Nottingham, will be played over five days.

The month-long series also consists of three T20Is and three ODIs. The Edgbaston, the Oval, and Lord’s will host the three T20Is. While the three ODIs will take place at Bristol, Southampton, and Taunton.

Since the 2013 edition, the winner has been decided on a points system. So how does the point system work?

Also Read: The History of the Women’s Ashes

Point System in Women’s Ashes

The Women’s Ashes is a points-based series, unlike the Men’s Ashes. The team that scores the most points at the end of the series will claim the trophy.

The team winning the Test will get 4 points, while teams will share 2 points each in case of a draw. A win in the limited overs match will earn 2 points, and a tie, no result, or an abandoned game will get teams 1 point each.

Women’s Ashes 2023: Schedule, Venues, and Timings

DateMatchVenueTime (BST) / (AEST) / (IST)
June 22-26Only TestTrent Bridge, Nottingham11 am / 8 pm / 3.30 pm
July 11st T20IEdgbaston, Birmingham6.35 pm / 3.35 am / 11.05 pm
July 52nd T20IThe Oval, London6 pm / 3 am / 10.30 pm
July 83rd T20ILord’s, London6.35 pm / 3.35 am / 11.05 pm
July 121st ODIThe County Ground, Bristol1 pm / 10 pm / 5.30 pm
July 162nd ODIThe Ageas Bowl, Southampton11 am / 8 pm / 3.30 pm
July 183rd ODIThe County Ground, Taunton1 pm / 10 pm / 5.30 pm



Alyssa Healy is leading Australia in the absence of captain Meg Lanning, with Tahlia McGrath as her deputy.

Alyssa Healy (c), Tahlia McGrath (vc), Darcie Brown, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham

England (Test):

England has only announced their Test squad so far, with Lauren Filer and Danielle Gibson earning a national call-up for the first time.

Heather Knight (c), Natalie Sciver-Brunt (vc), Tammy Beaumont, Lauren Bell, Kate Cross, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Lauren Filer, Danielle Gibson, Amy Jones, Emma Lamb, Issy Wong, Danielle Wyatt

Women’s Ashes 2023 Broadcast and Live Streaming

In Australia, the Women’s Ashes will be broadcast live on Channel Nine, and 9Now will live stream it on their digital platform.

For cricket fans in the UK, the action will be live on Sky Sports Cricket. While in India, Sony Sports Network will telecast the series live on TV, and the live stream will be available on the Sony Liv app.

Read Next: Australian Cricketers and their Salary Structure – Detailed

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *