List of Cricketers Inducted into RCB Hall of Fame

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) is one of the most eminent franchises across different T20 leagues. The reason is quite simple.

They have had the services of some of the finest cricketers throughout their presence in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The likes of Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, and Chris Gayle contributed significantly to a lot of memorable victories.

To celebrate such player’s valuable contributions, RCB came up with their Hall of Fame honour.

In this article, we’ll look at the cricketers who have been inducted into the RCB Hall of Fame.

AB de Villiers | 2022

AB de Villiers represented the RCB franchise between 2011 and 2021. The South African batter was one of the inaugural inductees along with Chris Gayle in 2022.

In his 11-season stay at the franchise, de Villiers accumulated 4491 runs in 144 innings at a strike rate of 158.63. The 360-degree batter retired after the 2021 season with the tag of an RCB legend.

Chris Gayle | 2022

Chris Gayle was a formidable opener for RCB, providing quick-fire starts to the team. The Universe Boss donned the red jersey for 7 seasons between 2011 and 2017.

In his first 2 seasons with RCB, he repaid the faith shown by the management by bagging the Orange Cap, amassing 608 runs in 2011 and 733 runs in 2012.

Gayle played 91 matches for RCB, scoring 3163 runs at a strike rate of 152.72. To go along with that, he notched up 5 centuries. And who can forget his carnage against Pune Warriors in 2013, when he hammered an unbeaten 175?

Vinay Kumar | 2024

Vinay Kumar became the third player and first bowler to join the elite list. The franchise honoured the Karnataka pacer during the 2024 RCB Unbox Event.

Kumar was an integral part of the Bengaluru-based team during his playing days. The pacer picked up 72 wickets in 63 innings, and he is one of the only 4 bowlers with 50+ wickets for RCB.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *