After the West Indies tour concludes, the Indian team will fly to Ireland to play a 3-match T20I series. Ireland vs India T20I series will span over six days in August 2023.

The series will take place between August 18 and August 23, 2023. The first T20I match will take place on August 18. Further, the second T20I is scheduled for August 20. While the third and final T20I will take place on August 23.

All three T20Is are scheduled to be played at The Village, Malahide. The Ireland vs India T20I series will offer a thrilling experience to both Irish and Indian fans.

Also Read: India’s World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 Schedule

Ireland vs India 2023 Schedule

August 181st T20IThe Village, Malahide
August 202nd T20IThe Village, Malahide
August 233rd T20IThe Village, Malahide
Ireland vs India 2023 Fixtures

India and Ireland Squad for the 2023 T20I Series

Jasprit Bumrah, the Indian pacer, is returning to cricket after recovering from an injury. He will play his first game since he last played in September 2022.

Bumrah will also lead the team in the absence of Rohit and Hardik. Meanwhile, Ruturaj Gaikawad, who will lead India in the 2023 Asian Games, has been appointed as his deputy.

Prasidh Krishna is also set to make a comeback after missing cricket for almost a year due to injury and rehabilitation. Moreover, Rinku Singh, the swashbuckling batter, has also been picked in the squad, along with Shivam Dube and Jitesh Sharma.

On the other hand, Paul Stirling will lead the Irish side, with Fionn Hand and Gareth Delany returning to the squad.

India Squad: 

Jasprit Bumrah (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi

Ireland Squad:

Paul Stirling (c), Andrew Balbirnie, Mark Adair, Ross Adair, Fionn Hand, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Theo van Woerkom, Ben White, Craig Young

Ireland vs India 2023 Broadcast and Live Stream

Fans in India can watch the series on the Sports 18 TV channel. Moreover, Viacom18 will also live stream the matches on the Jio Cinema app.

Sky Sports Cricket will broadcast this series in the UK and Ireland. And BT Sports will live stream the series.

Read Next: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Schedule, Venues, and Key Matches

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *