Bangladesh Cricketers Salaries and Central Contracts List | 2024

Bangladesh, a small country surrounded by India, made inroads in international cricket in the early 2000s. Since then, their national team has improved by leaps and bounds, challenging the mighty teams of the sport.

All this has been possible due to the talented cricketers the team has in their ranks. So, it’s a no-brainer to compensate these players with hefty paychecks.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has awarded central contracts to the most deserving players in the country.

This article will list the Bangladesh cricketers with central contracts for the 2024 season.

Bangladesh Cricketers with Central Contracts in 2024

In February 2024, BCB announced the list of 21 cricketers with central contracts for 2024. 

Bangladesh new captain Najmul Hossain Shanto and Shoriful Islam were upgraded to all formats contracts. Apart from that, Towhid Hridoy, Tanzim Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Naeem Hasan, and Nurul Hasan have earned new contracts.

Veteran batter Tamim Iqbal, Ebadot Hossain, Afif Hossain, and Mosaddek Hossain couldn’t bag a deal.

Here is the list of Bangladesh players with central contracts and their salaries.

PlayerFormatsSalary (in Taka)
Litton DasTests, ODIs, and T20Is6,05,000
Shakib Al HasanTests, ODIs, and T20Is7,90,000
Mehidy Hassan MirazTests, ODIs, and T20Is5,50,000
Najmul Hossain ShantoTests, ODIs, and T20Is9,10,000
Shoriful IslamTests, ODIs, and T20Is5,00,000
Mushfiqur RahimTests and ODIs6,50,000
Taskin AhmedODIs and T20Is5,75,000
Towhid HridoyODIs and T20Is2,62,500
Mustafizur RahmanODIs and T20Is2,87,500
Hasan MahmudODIs and T20Is2,00,000
Mominul HoqueOnly TestsNA
Taijul IslamOnly Tests4,50,000
Zakir HasanOnly TestsNA
Mahmudul Hasan JoyOnly Tests1,75,000
Khaled AhmedOnly Tests1,25,000
Naeem HasanOnly Tests1,25,000
MahmudullahOnly ODIs4,00,000
Tanzim HasanOnly ODIs1,00,000
Nasum AhmedOnly T20Is1,25,000
Mahedi HasanOnly T20Is1,00,000 
Nurul HasanOnly T20Is1,75,000

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *