The Caribbean Islands are going to immerse themselves in the carnival of cricket — the 2023 Caribbean Premier League (CPL). The 11th season of the CPL will start on August 16, 2023, with the final scheduled for September 24, 2023.

A total of six franchise teams will feature in the CPL 2023. The six participating teams are — Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots, Saint Lucia Kings, and Trinbago Knight Riders.

Also Read: Major League Cricket (MLC) 2023 – Schedule, Venue, Squads, and Broadcast Details

Format of CPL 2023

A total of 34 matches will take place in five Caribbean countries — Saint Lucia, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Barbados, and Trinidad & Tobago.

Each team will play against each other in a double round-robin format, with the top 4 making the playoffs.

The first leg of the CPL is set to take place at Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium in St. Lucia from August 16 to August 20. Defending champions Jamaica Tallawahs will take on hosts Saint Lucia Kings in the opening match on August 16.

Then the league moves to St. Kitts & Nevis, where Warner Park Stadium will host matches from August 23 to August 27.

The third leg of the CPL will take place in Barbados as the iconic Kensington Oval hosts matches between August 30 and September 3.

Further, the tournament’s fourth leg will happen in Trinidad & Tobago from September 6 to September 10.

Finally, Guyana will host the last leg matches. Moreover, the Guyana National Stadium will host the playoffs, with the final scheduled for September 24.

Also Read: West Indies vs India 2023 – Squads, Schedule, Venues, and Broadcast

CPL 2023 Schedule

DateMatchVenueTime (Local/IST)
Aug 16St Lucia Kings vs Jamaica TallawahsSt Lucia7 PM / 4:30 AM (Aug 17)
Aug 17St Lucia Kings vs Barbados RoyalsSt Lucia7 PM / 4:30 AM (Aug 18)
Aug 19Trinbago Knight Riders vs SKN PatriotsSt Lucia10 AM / 7:30 PM
Aug 19St Lucia Kings vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsSt Lucia7 PM / 4:30 AM (Aug 20)
Aug 20Jamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados RoyalsSt Lucia10 AM / 7:30 PM
Aug 20St Lucia Kings vs SKN PatriotsSt Lucia7 PM / 4:30 AM (Aug 21)
Aug 23SKN Patriots vs Jamaica TallawahsSt Kitts7 PM / 4:30 AM (Aug 24)
Aug 24SKN Patriots vs Guyana Amazon Warriors St Kitts7 PM / 4:30 AM (Aug 25)
Aug 26St Lucia Kings vs Trinbago Knight RidersSt Kitts10 AM / 7:30 PM
Aug 26SKN Patriots vs Barbados RoyalsSt Kitts7 PM / 4:30 AM (Aug 27)
Aug 27Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsSt Kitts10 AM / 7:30 PM
Aug 27SKN Patriots vs Trinbago Knight RidersSt Kitts7 PM / 4:30 AM (Aug 28)
Aug 30Barbados Royals vs Trinbago Knight RidersBarbados7 PM / 4:30 AM (Aug 31)
Aug 31Barbados Royals vs Jamaica TallawahsBarbados7 PM / 4:30 AM (Sep 1)
Sep 2Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica TallawahsBarbados10 AM / 7:30 PM
Sep 2Barbados Royals vs St Lucia KingsBarbados8 PM / 5:30 AM (Sep 3)
Sep 3Jamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight RidersBarbados10 AM / 7:30 PM
Sep 3Barbados Royals vs SKN PatriotsBarbados8 PM / 5:30 AM (Sep 4)
Sep 5Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados RoyalsTrinidad & Tobago7 PM / 4:30 AM (Sep 6)
Sep 6Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad & Tobago7 PM / 4:30 AM (Sep 7)
Sep 9SKN Patriots vs St Lucia KingsTrinidad & Tobago10 AM / 7:30 PM
Sep 9Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica TallawahsTrinidad & Tobago8 PM / 5:30 AM (Sep 10)
Sep 10Barbados Royals vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad & Tobago10 AM / 7:30 PM
Sep 10Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Kings Trinidad & Tobago8 PM / 5:30 AM (Sep 11)
Sep 13Guyana Amazon Warriors vs SKN PatriotsGuyana7 PM / 4:30 AM (Sep 14)
Sep 14Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Lucia KingsGuyana7 PM / 4:30 AM (Sep 15)
Sep 16Jamaica Tallawahs vs SKN PatriotsGuyana10 AM / 7:30 PM
Sep 16Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight RidersGuyana7 PM / 4:30 AM (Sep 17)
Sep 17Jamaica Tallawahs vs Saint Lucia KingsGuyana10 AM / 7:30 PM
Sep 17Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados RoyalsGuyana7 PM / 4:30 AM (Sep 18)
Sep 19Eliminator – 3rd vs 4thGuyana7 PM / 4:30 AM (Sep 20)
Sep 20Qualifier 1 – 1st vs 2ndGuyana7 PM / 4:30 AM (Sep 21)
Sep 22Qualifier 2 – Winner of Eliminator  vs Loser Q1Guyana7 PM / 4:30 AM (Aug 23)
Sep 24Final – Winner Q1 vs Winner Q2Guyana7 PM / 4:30 AM (Aug 25)
CPL 2023 Fixtures


Barbados Royals

Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Bishop, Justine Greaves, Nyeem Young, Alick Athanaze, Maheesh Theekshana, Kevin Wickham, Akeem Jordan, Rivaldo Clarke, Ramon Simmonds, Rovman Powell, Rassie van der Dussen, Roelof van der Merwe, Donovan Ferreira

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Azam Khan, Shai Hope, Kevlon Anderson, Matthew Nandu, Junior Sinclair, Gudakesh Motie, Dwaine Pretorius, Kevin Sinclair, Keemo Paul, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Ronsford Beaton

Jamaica Tallawahs

Imad Wasim, Brandon King, Fabian Allen, Hayden Walsh, Chris Green, Jermaine Blackwood, Shamarh Brooks, Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk Mckenzie, Joshua James, Raymon Reifer, Amir Jangoo, Steven Taylor, Mohammad Amir, Naveen Ul Haq 

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Sherfane Rutherford, Ashmead Nedd, Johann Layne, Oshane Thomas, Corbin Bosch, Dewald Brevis, Jyd Goolie, Izharulhaq Naveed, Kofi James, Dominic Drakes, Sheldon Cottrell, George Linde, Yannick Cariah, Joshua Da Silva

Saint Lucia Kings

Faf Du Plessis, Johnson Charles, Dasun Shanaka, Alzarri Joseph, Roston Chase, Jair Mcallister, Sikandar Raza, Leonardo Julien, Matthew Forde, Kimani Melius, Mckenny Clarke, Peter Hatzoglou, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Roshon Primus, Jeavor Royal, Shadrack Descartes, Khary Pierre

Trinbago Knight Riders

Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Martin Guptill, Noor Ahmad, Matheesha Pathirana, Jayden Seales, Rilee Rossouw, Akeal Hosein, Dwayne Bravo, Mark Deyal, Chadwick Walton, Terrence Hinds, Kadeem Alleyne, Jaden Carmichael

Also Read: Global T20 Canada 2023 – Schedule, Venue, Squads, and Broadcast Details

CPL 2023 Broadcast and Live Stream

Fancode will live stream all CPL matches on its platform in India. While BT Sports will broadcast the matches live in the UK and Ireland.

In Australia and New Zealand, the matches will be broadcast live on Fox Sports and Sky Sport NZ, respectively. And in the Caribbean countries, SportsMax TV will broadcast the tournament.

Read Next: Why is Cricket in the West Indies on the Decline? – From Stalwarts to Minnows!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *