Cricket fans around the world get ready to witness thrilling matches in the third season of The Men’s Hundred. 

As the name suggests, The Hundred is a 100-ball tournament organised by the England & Wales Cricket Board (ECB). This year’s league starts on August 1, 2023, with the final scheduled for August 27, 2023.

A total of 8 teams will feature in the 2023 Men’s Hundred league. The 8 teams that will participate are — Birmingham Phoenix, London Spirit, Manchester Originals, Northern Superchargers, Oval Invincibles, Southern Brave, Trent Rockets, and Welsh Fire.

Also Read: Major League Cricket (MLC) 2023 – Schedule, Venue, Squads, and Broadcast Details

Format of The Hundred 

The Hundred will see a total of 34 matches, including the Eliminator and the Final.

The defending champion Trent Rockets and the Southern Brave will play in the first game on August 1 at Trent Bridge.

Each team plays four home and four away games, including a bonus second match against their nearest regional opponent.

After the 32 league games, teams standing at No. 2 and No. 3 will compete in the Eliminator. Then the winner of the Eliminator will square off against the No. 1 team in the Hundred Final.

The iconic Lord’s Cricket Ground in London will host the Hundred’s Final on August 27.

Also Read: Global T20 Canada 2023 – Schedule, Venue, Squads, and Broadcast Details

Schedule of the Hundred 2023

Here’s the full schedule of the 2023 Men’s Hundred tournament.

DateMatchVenueTime (Local/IST)
Aug 1Trent Rockets vs Southern BraveTrent Bridge6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 2Welsh Fire vs Manchester OriginalsSophia Gardens3 PM / 7:30 PM
Aug 2London Spirit vs Oval InvinciblesLord’s6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 3Northern Superchargers vs Birmingham PhoenixHeadingley6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 4Southern Brave vs Welsh FireAgeas Bowl6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 5Manchester Originals vs London SpiritEmirates Old Trafford2:30 PM / 7 PM
Aug 5Birmingham Phoenix vs Trent RocketsEdgbaston6 PM / 10:30 PM
Aug 6Southern Brave vs Northern SuperchargersAgeas Bowl2:30 PM / 7 PM
Aug 6Oval Invincibles vs Welsh FireKia Oval6 PM / 10:30 PM
Aug 7Manchester Originals vs Birmingham PhoenixEmirates Old Trafford6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 8London Spirit vs Southern BraveLord’s6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 9Trent Rockets vs Northern SuperchargersTrent Bridge3 PM / 7:30 PM
Aug 9Oval Invincibles vs Manchester OriginalsKia Oval6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 10Birmingham Phoenix vs Welsh FireEdgbaston6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 11Northern Superchargers vs Oval InvinciblesHeadingley6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 12London Spirit vs Trent RocketsLord’s2:30 PM / 7 PM
Aug 12Welsh Fire vs Southern BraveSophia Gardens6 PM / 10:30 PM
Aug 13Northern Superchargers vs Manchester OriginalsHeadingley2:30 PM / 7 PM
Aug 13Birmingham Phoenix vs Oval InvinciblesEdgbaston6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 14Welsh Fire vs Trent RocketsSophia Gardens6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 15Oval Invincibles vs London SpiritKia Oval6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 16Southern Brave vs Birmingham PhoenixAgeas Bowl6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 17Trent Rockets vs Manchester OriginalsTrent Bridge6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 18London Spirit vs Northern SuperchargersLord’s6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 19Trent Rockets vs Birmingham PhoenixTrent Bridge2:30 PM / 7 PM
Aug 19Southern Brave vs Oval InvinciblesAgeas Bowl6 PM / 10:30 PM
Aug 20Manchester Originals vs Northern SuperchargersEmirates Old Trafford2:30 PM / 7 PM
Aug 20Welsh Fire vs London SpiritSophia Gardens6 PM / 10:30 PM
Aug 21Oval Invincibles vs Trent RocketsKia Oval6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 22Northern Superchargers vs Welsh FireHeadingley6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 23Manchester Originals vs Southern BraveEmirates Old Trafford6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 24Birmingham Phoenix vs London SpiritEdgbaston6:30 PM / 11 PM
Aug 26Eliminator: No. 2 vs No. 3Kia Oval6 PM / 10:30 PM
Aug 27Final: No. 1 vs Winner of EliminatorLord’s6 PM / 10:30 PM

Also Read: Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2023 – Schedule, Venue, Squads, and Broadcast Details


Here’s the player list of all Men’s Hundred teams.

Birmingham Phoenix

Chris Woakes, Ben Duckett, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Shadab Khan, Jamie Smith, Tom Helm, Miles Hammond, Chris Benjamin, Dan Mousley, Henry Brookes, Jacob Bethell, Adam Milne, Benny Howell, Will Smeed, Kane Richardson

London Spirit

Mark Wood, Olly Stone, Nathan Ellis, Liam Dawson, Matt Critchley, Zak Crawley, Jordan Thompson, Mason Crane, Adam Rossington, Dan Lawrence, Chris Wood, Ravi Bopara, Michael Pepper, Daniel Bell-Drummond

Manchester Originals

Jos Buttler, Wanindu Hasaranga, Phil Salt, Laurie Evans, Paul Walter, Josh Tongue, Josh Little, Wayne Madsen, Tom Lammonby, Mitchell Stanley, Max Holden, Fred Klaasen, Ashton Turner, Jamie Overton, Tom Hartley, Richard Gleeson

Northern Superchargers

Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, Harry Brook, Reece Topley, Matthew Potts, David Wiese, Bas de Leede, Wayne Parnell, Callum Parkinson, Ollie Robinson, Saif Zaib, Tom Banton, Michael Bracewell, Adam Lyth, Adam Hose, Brydon Carse

Oval Invincibles

Sam Curran, Sunil Narine, Will Jacks, Jason Roy, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Jordan Cox, Gus Atkinson, Ihsanullah Khan, Danny Briggs, Nathan Sowter, Zak Chappell, Tawanda Muyeye, Saqib Mahmood, Heinrich Klaasen, Ross Whiteley

Southern Brave

Jofra Archer, Tim David, Leus du Plooy, James Vince, Matt Fisher, Craig Overton, Finn Allen, George Garton, James Fuller, Alex Davies, Joe Weatherley, Jafer Chohan, Chris Jordan, Devon Conway, Tymal Mills, Rehan Ahmed

Trent Rockets

Joe Root, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Rashid Khan, Daniel Sams, Samit Patel, Sam Hain, Brad Wheal, Matt Carter, Tom Moores, John Turner, Dawid Malan, Alex Hales, Lewis Gregory, Luke Wood, Colin Munro, Sam Cook

Welsh Fire

Jonny Bairstow, Tom Abell, David Willey, Shaheen Afridi, Joe Clarke,  Roelof van der Merwe, Jake Ball, Stephen Eskinazi, Dan Douthwaite, George Scrimshaw, Luke Wells, Chris Cooke, Glenn Phillips, Ollie Pope, Haris Rauf, David Payne

The Hundred 2023 Broadcast and Live Stream

The Hundred will be broadcast live on Sky Sports and the BBC in the UK. While in India, Sony Sports Network will telecast the tournament live on the Sony Sports 5 TV channel. Moreover, they will also live stream the tournament on their OTT app, Sony Liv.

Read Next: Top Ten Ashes Tests of All Time

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *