On July 25, 2023, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule of India’s international home season for 2023-24.

The Indian men’s team will play a total of 16 international matches, which include 5 Tests, 3 ODIs, and 8 T20Is.

Between September 2023 and March 2024, India will host three countries — Australia, Afghanistan, and England. 

India’s home season will begin with a 3-match ODI series against Australia before the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 begins in October. 

Also Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Schedule, Venues, and Key Matches

The first ODI will take place in Mohali on September 22, while Indore will host the second ODI on September 24. The ODI series will conclude in Rajkot on September 27. 

After the conclusion of the World Cup, Team India will play a 5-match T20I series against Australia.

The T20I series will commence on November 23, with Vizag hosting the first match. The second T20I will take place in Trivandrum (Nov 26), and the third will take place in Guwahati (Nov 28). While Nagpur (Dec 1) and Hyderabad (Dec 3) will host the fourth and fifth T20Is, respectively.

Then, in January 2024, India will play its maiden white ball series against Afghanistan. Both teams will lock horns in a 3-match T20I series.

The first T20I will take place on January 11 in Mohali, with Indore hosting the second match on January 14. And the series will conclude on January 17 in Bengaluru.

After the Afghanistan series, India will host England for a 5-match Test series, which is part of the World Test Championship 2023-25 cycle.

Also Read: India’s World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 Schedule

This Test series will be crucial as both teams will look to gain important WTC points.

If you are wondering how the WTC points system works, then click here.

The Anthony de Mello series will start with the first Test scheduled between January 25 and January 29, 2024, in Hyderabad. The teams will then move to Vizag to play the second Test between February 2 and February 6, 2024.

Then the series will move to western India, as Rajkot will host the third Test between February 15 and February 19, 2024. The fourth Test will be played between February 23 and February 27, 2024, in Ranchi. 

The exciting series will then conclude in picturesque Dharamsala, with the fifth Test scheduled between March 7 and March 11, 2024.

Also Read: England World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 Schedule

India vs Australia 2023 Schedule – ODIs

DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
Sep 221st ODIMohali1:30 PM
Sep 242nd ODIIndore1:30 PM
Sep 273rd ODIRajkot1:30 PM

India vs Australia 2023 Schedule – T20Is

DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
Nov 231st T20IVizag7:00 PM
Nov 262nd T20ITrivandrum7:00 PM
Nov 283rd T20IGuwahati7:00 PM
Dec 14th T20INagpur7:00 PM
Dec 35th T20IBengaluru7:00 PM

India vs Afghanistan 2024 Schedule 

Jan 111st T20IMohali
Jan 142nd T20IIndore
Jan 173rd T20IBengaluru

India vs England 2024 Schedule – Anthony De Mello Trophy

Jan 24 to Jan 291st MatchHyderabad
Feb 2 to Feb 62nd MatchVizag
Feb 15 to Feb 193rd MatchRajkot
Feb 23 to Feb 274th MatchRanchi
Mar 7 to Mar 115th MatchDharamsala

Read Next: Asia Cup 2023: Schedule, Dates, Venues, and Broadcast


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *