Australia vs Pakistan Test Series 2023-24: Schedule, Venues, & Squads

Australia, the defending WTC champions, are all set to kick off their exciting home summer season 2023-24 with a Test series against Pakistan. The Aussies will host Pakistan for a 3-match Test series, which is also part of both team’s WTC 2023-25 campaign.

In this thrilling Test series, Australia will be eager to retain the Benaud–Qadir Trophy by pouncing on the visitors. Pakistan, on the other hand, will look to come strong against the hosts, having won only 1 Test in the last 40 years in Australia.

Pakistan’s tour of Australia will start with a 4-day warm-up match against Australia’s Prime Minister’s XI side. The warm-up game will be played between December 6 and 9 in Canberra.

The Test series will then begin on December 14, with both Australia and Pakistan taking on each other in the first Test scheduled in Perth. Then both teams will play in the traditional Boxing Day Test match starting on December 26 in MCG. Finally, the series will conclude with the third Test scheduled between January 3, 2024, and January 7, 2024, in Sydney.

Also Read | The Top 5 Cricket Stadiums in Australia

Australia vs Pakistan Test Series 2023-24: Schedule and Venues

DateMatchVenueTime (Local)
Dec 6 – Dec 9Warm-up MatchCanberra10:30 AM
Dec 14 – Dec 181st TestPerth10:20 AM
Dec 26 – Dec 302nd TestMelbourne10:30 AM
Jan 3 – Jan 73rd TestSydney10:30 AM

Also Read | Australia World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 Schedule

Australia vs Pakistan Test Series: Squads

Australia’s Prime Minister XI: Nathan McSweeney (c), Cameron Bancroft, Matthew Renshaw, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Nathan McAndrew, Todd Murphy, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Mark Steketee, and Beau Webster

Australia: Pat Cummins (C), David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Lance Morris, and Mitchell Starc

Pakistan: After Babar Azam’s resignation as the captain of Pakistan’s team, Shan Masood will lead Pakistan in Tests. Saim Ayub and Khurram Shahzad are the two new faces named among the 18-member squad.

Shan Masood (c), Aamir Jamal, Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Abdullah Shafique, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Noman Ali, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, and Saud Shakeel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *