The Australian men’s cricket team will be kicking off their home summer schedule of 2023-24 after returning from the World Cup and a bilateral series in India.

Australia’s team is all set to play 5 Tests, 3 ODIs, and 3 T20I matches between December 2023 and February 2024. The Aussies will be hosting Pakistan for a 3-match Test series, while they will be hosting the West Indies for an all-format series.

When Does the Australian Cricket Summer Schedule 2023-24 Begin?

After returning from India, Australia will kick off their 3-match Test series against Pakistan. The Test series is part of the World Test Championship (WTC), and both teams will be eager to win the crucial WTC points.

The first match of the series will take place at Perth Stadium from December 14. Then both teams will square off in the traditional Boxing Day Test match at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) from December 26. The last Test match of the series will take place at the Sydney Cricket Ground from January 3, 2024.

Also Read | Australia World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 Schedule

After the conclusion of the Pakistan series, Australia will face off against the West Indies in 2 Tests, 3 ODIs, and 3 T20Is.

The Test series against the West Indies is also part of the WTC. The first Test match will start from January 17 at the Adelaide Oval Stadium. And the second match will be played with the pink ball and will begin from January 25 at the Gabba in Brisbane.

Then Australia and the West Indies will lock horns in a 3-match ODI series starting on February 2 at the MCG. The second match will take place on February 4 in Sydney, while the Manuka Oval in Canberra will host the third ODI on February 6.

After the end of the ODI series, both teams will play in a 3-match T20I series. The Blundstone Arena in Hobart will host the first T20I on February 9. The second (Feb 11) and third (Feb 13) T20Is will take place in Adelaide and Perth, respectively.

With the conclusion of this series, the 2023-24 summer schedule of Australian cricket will also end. Meanwhile, the Australian summer will also host the revamped Big Bash League (BBL), and you can check out the BBL 2023-24 fixtures here.

Also Read | West Indies’ World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 Schedule

Australia vs Pakistan 2023-24 Test Series

Dec 14-181st TestPerth
Dec 26-302nd TestMCG
Jan 3-73rd TestSCG

Also Read | Pakistan World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 Schedule

Australia vs West Indies 2023-24 Test, ODI, and T20I series

Jan 17-211st TestAdelaide Oval
Jan 25-292nd TestBrisbane
Feb 21st ODIMCG
Feb 42nd ODISCG
Feb 63rd ODIManuka Oval
Feb 91st T20IHobart
Feb 112nd T20IAdelaide Oval
Feb 133rd T20IPerth


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *