The IPL 2024 will kick off on March 22, with the defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) starting their title defence. MS Dhoni handed over CSK’s captaincy to Ruturaj Gaikwad, who has the huge task of leading the team to yet another title. 

CSK will take on the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the season opener, with the former having the upper hand on Bangalore in their head-to-head encounters in IPL history. The match will begin at 8 pm at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

CSK’s second encounter will be against last year’s runners-up and the 2022 champions, Gujarat Giants, at Chepauk. 

The Chennai-based franchise will then travel to Vizag to play their first away game against Delhi Capitals on March 31.

You can check out the complete schedule of Chennai Super Kings for IPL 2024 here.

Chennai Super Kings IPL 2024 Schedule

DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
March 22CSK vs RCBChennai8:00 PM
March 26CSK vs GTChennai7:30 PM
March 31DC vs CSKVisakhapatnam7:30 PM
April 5SRH vs CSKHyderabad7:30 PM
April 8CSK vs KKRChennai7:30 PM
April 14MI vs CSKMumbai7:30 PM
April 19LSG vs CSKLucknow7:30 PM
April 23CSK vs LSGChennai7:30 PM
April 28CSK vs SRHChennai7:30 PM
May 1CSK vs PBKSChennai7:30 PM
May 5PBKS vs CSKDharamsala3:30 PM
May 10GT vs CSKAhmedabad7:30 PM
May 12CSK vs RRChennai3:30 PM
May 18RCB vs CSKBengaluru7:30 PM

CSK Squad for IPL 2024

MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Shaik Rasheed, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mukesh Chowdhary, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Daryl Mitchell, Shardul Thakur, Rachin Ravindra, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aravelly Avanish, Devon Conway (ruled out of first leg)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *